Jimmy Dodson Re-Elected Farm Credit Bank Vice Chairman

For Immediate Release February 22, 2010

AUSTIN, Texas – The board of directors of the Austin-based Farm Credit Bank of Texas (FCBT) recently re-elected Jimmy Dodson as vice chairman of the board. Dodson was initially elected to the board in 2003, and his term will expire in 2011. He also serves as chairman of the Tenth District Farm Credit Council.

A resident of Robstown, Texas, Dodson grows cotton, corn and milo, and operates a seed sales business with his family.

The seven-member board of directors also re-elected Ralph W. “Buddy” Cortese of Fort Sumner, N.M., as chairman.

In elections held last fall, stockholders of the Texas Farm Credit District re-elected Joe Crawford of Baileyton, Ala., to a three-year term on the bank board, effective in January. Betty Flores, one of two board-appointed directors, was re-appointed to a three-year term. Flores is from Laredo, Texas.

Other FCBT board members are Mike Garnett of Spearman, Texas; Lester Little of Hallettsville, Texas; and William F. Staats of Baton Rouge, La.

The $14.1-billion Farm Credit Bank of Texas provides funding and services to 19 local lending cooperatives, which finance agriculture, agribusiness and rural real estate in Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico and Texas.


Pia Hahn
Vice President Corporate Communications

(512) 317-3112

Back To Top