FCBT Welcomes Brad C. Bean as New Board Member

For Immediate Release: December 17, 2012

AUSTIN, Texas –Stockholders of the Farm Credit Bank of Texas (FCBT) recently elected Brad C. Bean of Liberty, Miss., to the FCBT Board of Directors. He will serve a three-year term, beginning Jan. 1, 2013.

Bean owns a 250-cow dairy operation. His other farming interests include corn, sorghum, grass and timber.

Bean currently chairs the Southern AgCredit Board of Directors and is a member of the Farm Credit Bank of Texas Stockholders Advisory Committee and the Tenth District Farm Credit Council. A graduate of Mississippi State University, he is president of the Amite County Farm Bureau, secretary-treasurer of American Dairy Association of Mississippi and a member of the Amite County Cooperative Board of Directors.

Bean will fill the director position held by Joe Crawford, who is retiring from the board.

The FCBT seven-member board also includes Chairman Jimmy Dodson of Robstown, Texas; Vice Chairman Lester Little of Hallettsville, Texas; Ralph “Buddy” Cortese of Fort Sumner, N.M.; Elizabeth G. “Betty” Flores of Laredo, Texas; Jon “Mike” Garnett of Spearman, Texas; and Dr. William F. Staats of Baton Rouge, La.

The board sets policy for the Farm Credit Bank of Texas, which provides funding and services for the Texas Farm Credit District. With combined assets of $20.6 billion, the Texas District consists of 17 local lending cooperatives that finance farmers, ranchers, agribusiness, and rural landowners and homeowners in Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico and Texas.


Pia Hahn
Vice President Corporate Communications

(512) 317-3112

Back To Top