Farm Credit Bank of Texas Re-Elects Chairman, Vice Chairman

February 21, 2013

AUSTIN, Texas — The Farm Credit Bank of Texas (FCBT) Board of Directors has re-elected James F. “Jimmy” Dodson of Robstown, Texas, board chairman and Lester Little of Hallettsville, Texas, vice chairman of the Austin-based cooperatively owned bank.

The two South Texas farmers were re-elected during the board’s annual organizational meeting in January. Dodson was first elected to the FCBT board in 2003, and Little has been a board member since 2009. Both were first elected to their current positions in 2012.

Dodson grows primarily cotton and milo in a family farming operation near Robstown and also operates a seed sales business. He chairs the Tenth District Farm Credit Council and is a past chairman of the Texas AgFinance board. In addition to his Farm Credit leadership activities, he is chairman of the National Cotton Council of America, and serves on the boards of Gulf Coast Cooperative and the South Texas Cotton and Grain Association.

Little owns and operates a farming business that is headquartered in Lavaca County, and also offers custom farming services, focusing on land preparation and reclaiming farms. His principal crops are corn, milo, hay and wheat. A past chairman of the Capital Farm Credit Board of Directors, Little serves on the Lavaca Regional Water Planning Group. Previously, he chaired the Hallettsville ISD and was a Lavaca Central Appraisal District board member.

Dodson and Little will serve one-year terms as FCBT chairman and vice chairman, respectively.

Farm Credit Bank of Texas is a wholesale bank that provides funds and services to 17 rural lending cooperatives in Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico and Texas. The 96-year-old bank is part of the nationwide Farm Credit System, the oldest and largest source of rural financing in the United States.


Michael Bares
Communications Director
Corporate Communications

(512) 483-9203

Back To Top