Boleman, Dodson and Guthrie to begin new terms on Farm Credit Bank of Texas board


AUSTIN, Texas — Texas Farm Credit District stockholders recently reelected Dr. Larry Boleman of College Station, Texas, and James F. “Jimmy” Dodson of Robstown, Texas, to the Farm Credit Bank of Texas (FCBT) board of directors. Both will serve three-year terms beginning Jan. 1, 2024.

In addition, the board reappointed M. Philip Guthrie of Dallas, Texas, as an outside director for a three-year term beginning Jan. 1, 2024.

photo of Dr. Larry Boleman

Dr. Larry Boleman

photo of Jimmy Dodson

James F. "Jimmy" Dodson

photo of Philip Guthrie

M. Philip Guthrie

Boleman and his wife operate Boleman Cattle Company, a cow-calf business with operations in Brazos and Burnet counties. A resident of College Station, Texas, he retired from the Texas A&M University System in 2018 as professor and associate vice chancellor emeritus. He serves on the Texas 4-H Youth Development Foundation board of trustees, is past president of the Texas Purebred Cattle Alliance, and is a former member of the Independent Cattlemen's Association and the Texas Beef Council boards. He has served on the FCBT board of directors since Jan. 1, 2021.

Dodson grows cotton, corn and milo near Robstown, Texas. He was elected chair of the FCBT board of directors in January 2012. A member of the FCBT board since 2003, he was vice chair from January 2009 through December 2011. He is chair of the Tenth District Farm Credit Council, and serves on the boards of the Texas Agricultural Cooperative Council and Gulf Coast Cooperative. He also is a member of the Federal Farm Credit Banks Funding Corporation board of directors, and a member and past chair of the national Farm Credit Council board of directors. He was chair of the National Cotton Council in 2013.

Guthrie, a Certified Public Accountant and a Chartered Global Management Accountant, is chief executive officer of Denham Partners LLC, a Dallas-based private investment firm, and board chair of Africa Specialty Risks, a reinsurance company in London, England. He has served as chair, director or chief executive officer of several private and public financial service companies, both in banking and insurance. Guthrie was appointed to the FCBT board in 2015.

In addition to Boleman, Dodson and Guthrie, members of the seven-person bank board as of Jan. 1 will be Dennis Anthony of Friona, Texas; John L. “Jack” Dailey of Extension, Louisiana; Linda C. Floerke of Lampasas County, Texas; and Dorothy Nichols of Reston, Virginia.

About Farm Credit Bank of Texas

Farm Credit Bank of Texas is a cooperatively owned wholesale bank that finances agriculture and rural America. Headquartered in Austin, it funds 13 local lending cooperatives and two other financing institutions, enabling them to make loans to farmers, ranchers, agribusinesses and rural property owners. The bank also partners with other lenders to finance agricultural production and processing, essential rural infrastructure and more.


Michael Bares
Communications Director
Corporate Communications

(512) 483-9203

Back To Top