Cortese and Floerke Reelected to Farm Credit Bank Board

For immediate release: December 16, 2019

AUSTIN, Texas — Farm Credit Bank of Texas (FCBT) stockholders recently reelected Ralph W. "Buddy" Cortese and Linda C. Floerke to three-year terms on the bank’s board of directors.

Ralph “Buddy” Cortese and Linda Floerke

Cortese, a farmer and rancher from Fort Sumner, New Mexico, has been a bank director since 1995, including 12 years as board chairman. He chairs the bank’s compensation committee and serves on the Federal Farm Credit Banks Funding Corporation board.

Floerke raises cattle and hay in Lampasas County, Texas, and co-owns Agro-Tech Services. She joined the board in 2017 and is vice chairman of the bank’s audit committee.

Also serving on the seven-member FCBT board are Chairman Jimmy Dodson, Robstown, Texas; Vice Chairman Lester Little, Hallettsville, Texas; Jack Dailey, Extension, Louisiana; Philip Guthrie, Dallas, Texas; and Dorothy Nichols, Reston, Virginia.

The board sets policy for the $25.5 billion Farm Credit Bank of Texas, which provides funding to 14 rural financing cooperatives in Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico and Texas. Those local lending co-operatives in turn finance farmers, ranchers, agribusinesses, and rural homeowners and landowners.

Note to editors: High-resolution photos of Ralph “Buddy” Cortese and Linda Floerke are available.


Pia Hahn
Vice President Corporate Communications

(512) 317-3112

Back To Top