Home  /  News Releases  /  
For Immediate Release
December 29, 2014
For more information, contact:
Stan Ray, Chief Administrative Officer
(512) 465-0577 or

Farm Credit Bank of Texas Re-Elects Two Directors

AUSTIN, Texas – Stockholders of the Austin-based Farm Credit Bank of Texas (FCBT) recently re-elected Jimmy Dodson and Lester Little to three-year terms on the board of directors. Their new terms will begin on Jan. 1, 2015, and expire on Dec. 31, 2017.

Dodson was first elected to the board in 2003, and was elected chairman in January 2012. Dodson grows cotton and milo and operates a seed sales business with his family near Robstown, Texas. He is a past chairman of the Texas AgFinance, FCS Board of Directors. He is chairman of the Tenth District Farm Credit Council Board of Directors and serves on the bank’s audit and compensation committees. Dodson is a member of the Texas Agricultural Cooperative Council Board of Directors.

Little joined the board in 2009 and was elected vice chairman in January 2012. Little owns and operates a farm headquartered in Lavaca County, Texas, and his principal crops are corn, milo, hay and wheat. He previously was chairman of the Capital Farm Credit Board of Directors. Little is a member of the bank’s audit and compensation committees, and is also a member of the Tenth District Farm Credit Council.

The Farm Credit Bank of Texas is part of the Farm Credit System and provides funding and services to 15 local lending cooperatives, which finance agriculture, agribusiness and rural real estate in Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico and Texas.